Hectic

You probably understand this by now: I’m terrible at keep promises to myself. As a result, a blog that I wanted to work on on a somewhat daily process gets left behind.
In my defense, sleep is very very high on my priority list and during surgery rotation, the mantra is: sleep when you can, eat when you can, study when you can.

I could call it the 3s of clinical rotations: sleep, slurp, study. (I’m also a huge fan of soup so slurp would be an appropriate food verb for me)

So to keep you posted I will put up a series of reflections that I did during my Drug Rehab elective 6 weeks ago and then do a post this weekend about my surgery rotation (6 weeks in 1000 words or less? sounds like a personal statement! speaking of personal statement, I need to work on that too for surgery haha)

Published by

perfectsoup

Skinny & often hungry. I love to laugh and believe that the best times of of your life are the ones you don't plan on happening.

Leave a Reply

